Chemistry

11-04-15_1-44-58 PM

When J returned home, he went straight to sleep, dreaming about the wonderful girls he had met. Were any of them wife and mother material? He hopes so. The last few days have been productive  and maybe his mother was right, and he could survive on fishing, especially since when he isn’t trying to woo the ladies, he is earning a decent amount of simoleons.

The next day. he took Bella’s advice and invited Juniper over. What did he have to lose? When she arrived –  the house only had one place to sit…. the bed, which made it awkward as they sat next to each other. Juniper looked over at J with a slight head tilt, unsure how to break the ice, finally deciding to compliment his house.

11-04-15_2-32-06 PM

Juniper: This is such a lovely lot, I really love what you are doing with it, I especially love all the furniture outdoors, I mean you have a spectacular view and most people are materialistic… you only have what you need, which is admirable.

J, being the cocky person he is, responded: Yes, My lot is pretty great, I am glad you agree, hopefully you will soon realise everything about me is great.

11-04-15_2-33-46 PM

J: Like look at my hands! Look how huge and manly they are. You know the best thing about large hands?

Juniper: No, what?

Juniper blushes a bright red as she responded to him, her mind instantly going into the gutter.

J: That I am such a manly man, useful to have around, to open jars and stuff.

J didn’t realise that his comment could be construed as sexism until it left his mouth, he was just trying to impress her.  Luckily she responded positively to him, as she softly whispers just so he can hear.

Juniper: I need a strong man in my life….

J takes the opportunity to impress Juniper with his cooking skills, and takes a bowl of chips out of the fridge for dinner

11-04-15_2-34-18 PM

J: Would you like some chips?

Juniper: Oh, god, no.

Being an active sim, Juniper felt like she was gaining weight just by looking at the chips and decided to work out.

11-04-15_2-35-56 PM

Juniper: 1…2…3….4….5

The rest of the evening goes smoothly, lots of friendly banter and conversation, Juniper, the flirty,romantic sim that she is, really liked what she was seeing and took his hands into hers, staring deeply into his eyes.

11-04-15_2-37-27 PM

Juniper: I had a really good night tonight, I was starting to think there wasn’t a man who I clicked with in town until I met you, but it is getting late and I need to go home now.

11-04-15_2-37-31 PM

J grabbed her body, forcing her into a tight bear hug, hands on her soft warm bare skin.

J: I had a blast too, we should hang out sometime soon.

With that Juniper left, leaving  J who was absolutely smitten with her.

The next day, J set about his normal routine. Fishing.Trying to earn enough money, to build a mansion.

11-04-15_11-12-37 PM

J: Oh! A mystery box?! I hope its filled will a million simoleons!!

J: Oh… an apple?! Are you kidding me!? Why would I want an apple! Couldn’t it be atleast a cowberry?! Or a pomegranate?!

J couldn’t stop thinking about Juniper’s blonde hair and endearing smile and took out his phone to call her.

11-04-15_11-22-29 PM

J: Hi Sweetheart, I can’t get you off my mind, would you like to go on date at the park?

Juniper: I will meet you there.

11-04-15_11-25-26 PM

They both arrived at the same time, however Nancy and her friend decided to stop and talk in the middle of  the pathway. J smiled, his eyes only checking out Juniper.

J: Hi baby!

Juniper. Hi!

J: Why did these people stop where I want to go!?

Nancy: I can’t believe he isn’t even looking at me! Look how fabulous I look.

Nancy’s Friend: Well, he obviously has no taste

The two stood in the park and just flirted with each other grossing out th

11-04-15_11-27-17 PMJuniper : You are looking good!

11-04-15_11-31-09 PM

J: Juniper…. will you accept this rose?

11-04-15_11-33-44 PM

Juniper: Oh yeah that’s the spot!

They had a successful date and he decided to go home.  Juniper had other things planned though – as soon as he got home, she called him asking if it was okay to come over as she wanted to show him her new make over and once again they couldn’t keep their hands off each other

11-04-15_11-46-50 PM

J; Wow I tip my hat to whoever made over you, you look absolutely fantastic!

11-04-15_11-48-06 PM

He leaned forward, pressing his lips onto hers, for their first kiss when he feels her lips on his, the chemistry rushes through his body. After the kiss he whispered to her softly.

J: We have been spending a lot of time together i think it’s time we needed to decide what we are… are we just friends? or are we boyfriend and girlfriend?

Juniper: I.. think we should be boyfriend and girlfriend.

11-04-15_11-48-41 PM

J: Yesssssss! This great girl wants to be mine!

J was overcome with excitement, that Juniper found endearing.

11-04-15_11-48-47 PM

Juniper: You are too cute, you know that?

11-04-15_11-49-06 PM

Juniper then takes his hands again, tugging him to the ground to gaze at the clouds.

11-04-15_11-50-46 PM

After they finished stargazing, they went on another date to a bar, where they continued to gross people out with how much chemistry they have spending their whole night talking about their dreams and desires.

11-05-15_12-00-40 AM 11-05-15_12-01-47 AM 11-05-15_12-05-42 AM

It was getting late, and they spent the last last few days together so he headed home before he passes out from the lack of the sleep. J knew they were made for each other and that would be spending a lot more time together. .

11-05-15_12-10-44 AM

J with improved moods, decided to go back to fishing – catching a salmon suddenly having an idea and took out his phone.

J: Hi Juniper.. Do you want to come over for dinner? I just caught a salmon!

11-05-15_12-11-54 AM

J: What do you mean you are going out with your guy friends? Yes I am upset! I thought I was your first priority! Of course I am being irrational! I am a jealous sim and I brought a new bed so you could stay the night instead of building walls!

With that he slammed down the phone, unsure if he will ever speak to her again.

(Stay tuned for the next chapter! Does J ruin things by being a jealous sim? Or does Juniper forgive him?)

Leave a comment