Chapter 1.2 The one

J calmed down after a few hours, embarrassed by the way he reacted, thinking he could have driven Juniper away with his insecurities. The most perfect relationship he has ever had.. He has had many girlfriends in the past, but Juniper is something special. Her sweet, caring personality, The way she stares at him with that cheeky smile makes him melt. The way they can stay up all night, talking about everything and anything. Hours spent with her, only feeling like seconds. He knew she was the one for him and he will do anything to make it work, grabbing his phone out of his pocket, sending a quick text, hoping she hasn’t blocked his number.11-05-15_12-16-19 AM

J: Gorgeous, I am sorry for my reaction for you going out with your guy friends,. Can we please talk about this in person?

Juniper:: k. i will be over first thing tomorrow morning.

J had a restless night sleep, wondering if she will forgive him, wondering what he is going to say, what her reaction will be. He ended up having nightmares that she walked away from him.

When Juniper arrived the next morning, before he lost his courage, he knelt down on the knee holding the diamond ring his mother left him, in between his sweaty fingers, his heart feeling it could burst out of his chest.

11-05-15_12-21-30 AM

J: I know this is not the most romantic place to do this, but it doesn’t matter… when i am with you, the rest of the world doesn’t matter. I only reacted the way I did because I love you and want to spend forever together. I have personality flaws, however I don’t want to lose you, so I’m sorry and promise you I will change. Will you make me the happiest sim in Willow Creek by being my wife and baby mumma?

He knew that his behaviour was unacceptable and it was inappropriate to propose in the middle of an argument, but he couldn’t wait any longer. He had to know.

11-05-15_12-18-53 AM

Juniper : oh my god! I accept your apology and accept your proposal! Yes! I will marry you!

11-05-15_12-22-50 AM

J slipped the ring onto her finger, Juniper looked at the ring, nearly in tears as she kept repeating to herself ‘oh my god, oh my god’

11-05-15_12-23-32 AM

Juniper jumped into J’s arms as he starts talking about the diamond ring on her finger.

J: This ring was my mothers ring… My mum and dad were married for 30 years or so before my dad passed  away from cancer. They had a long love filled relationship, and hopefully we will have the same. I.. don’t want to wait another day for you to become my wife. Will you marry me right now?

Juniper nodded her head, still in shock as they exchanged vows in front of the bathrooms.

11-05-15_12-24-50 AM

J: I love you so much, I will be your rock, your shoulder to cry on, I will always protect you and I will be your best friend forever.

Juniper: I love you too.

And just like that, they were Mr and Mrs Cruelty.

11-05-15_12-25-40 AM

Confetti showered down on them as J kissed the bride.

11-05-15_12-27-40 AM

J: Now we are finally married, woohoo?

Juniper nodded her head in excitement. It wasn’t the first for either of them, but they had both agreed to wait until the time was right and what was better timing than their wedding day?

11-05-15_12-28-05 AM

11-05-15_12-28-54 AM

For Juniper it was the best woohoo she has ever had, as she woke up before J that morning praying to the Simgod.

11-05-15_12-29-13 AM-2

Juniper: Must.. stay in good shape… for more woohoo.

11-05-15_12-30-39 AM

The sun was shining the next morning as they discussed actually being married as they both stared at each other. Happiness shining out of their eyes as they ate their breakfast together. .

J: Life is good.

Juniper: Uhuh!

11-05-15_12-32-24 AM

Later that day, J took Juniper down to her secret fishing spot, teaching her how to fish, so they can bring in some extra money, as her aspiration was to be a painter. As it started to get dark they returned home where Juniper had a surprise for J.

11-05-15_12-40-10 AM

Juniper: Honey, my period was late, so I took a pregnancy test. Guess what? I’m pregnant! Your mum wishes are coming true.

11-05-15_12-40-21 AM

J wasn’t too keen on the idea at first. Living on a block – without any walls wasn’t ideal conditions to raise a child in, but Juniper and J sat down and talked about how the baby doesn’t leave its crib for the first few months of its life, so J started to get excited.

11-05-15_12-47-31 AM

Bella arrived the next day, to offer her unnecessary opinion.

Bella: Uh… so I hear you are pregnant… are you crazy? Bringing them up in this environment?

The rumour that Juniper was pregnant spread around town like a wildfire. The townspeople of Willow Creek were not happy about the conditions the baby will be brought up. Unfortunately for Bella, she drew the short straw and had to be the one to bring it up.

11-05-15_12-48-34 AM

Juniper was extremely upset. How dare they imply that she wouldn’t be a good mother just because their house doesn’t have walls….

Juniper: You know what Bella? You and the townspeople, can suck it.

As she gestured lewdly before running to the toilet, unable to control her morning sickness.

11-05-15_12-49-19 AM

Bella sighed, thinking that when she spoke to J to basically set them up.. he would have had more to his name before they brought a child to the world.

11-05-15_12-51-11 AM

Bella then moved over to J and started to lecture him about the same thing, except a little bit more animate.

J was just as angry as Juniper and demanded Bella to leave.

11-05-15_1-08-17 AM

Juniper’s mood hit an all time low, the pregnancy taking its toll on her.

Juniper: Please. Please just let this baby get out of me now.

After quickly freshening up she calls J to her.

11-05-15_1-10-24 AM

Juniper: Quick J! Get over here! Can you feel the baby kicking?

J: Yes!! Oh wow… it feels so strange.

Shortly after, Juniper’s water broke, as they had arranged to have a home birth, they welcomed a baby boy into the world. Meet Alexander Cruelty.

11-05-15_1-22-48 AM - Copy

One thought on “Chapter 1.2 The one

Leave a comment